Most helpful review

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Terrible customer service, refuse to credit "rollover" minutes owed to me

Net10 Wireless - Terrible customer service, refuse to credit "rollover" minutes owed to me
Net10 Wireless - Terrible customer service, refuse to credit "rollover" minutes owed to me
Net10 Wireless - Terrible customer service, refuse to credit "rollover" minutes owed to me
Net10 Wireless - Terrible customer service, refuse to credit "rollover" minutes owed to me
Net10 Wireless - Terrible customer service, refuse to credit "rollover" minutes owed to me
Net10 Wireless - Terrible customer service, refuse to credit "rollover" minutes owed to me
Update by user Jul 12, 2022

NOT FULLY RESOLVED!Although marked as "resolved", (not my doing), it's a PARTIALLY resolved situation.I finally received my 3,000+ minutes owed and transferred from my previous phone, but the extra 200 minutes that I should have received with my last purchase of...

View full review
View full review
1 comment
#2225333

This is Mia from Net10 Wireless. We are responding to your recent complaint.

We do apologize for the inconvenience that we have caused to you. We understand that your previous experience was unpleasant, and we wish to make it right for you. We are sad to hear that you are considering to switch. Our valued customer, we'd like an opportunity to further review your account and make sure you're getting the best service.

Kindly reach us via this chat link https://www.net10wireless.com/contactus. For your convenience, our representatives are available Monday-Sunday from 8:00AM to 11:45PM EST. You may also text the key word HELP to 611611 to view our self-service menu with a list of help key words with valuable information.

We are looking forward to work with you and resolve the issue. Thank you.

ID
#3705204 Review #3705204 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Crestview, Florida

Higher priced prepay service, slowed data transfer speed

For a prepaid service they are now expensive, twice that of similar Mint mobile. But the reason I transferred service is their recent habit of slowing down data rates making internet service unacceptable. Now, I've got another issue, which is their inability or unwillingness to transfer my 15 year old phone number! They put me on hold, take minutes to answer yes or no.

User's recommendation: Not horrible, but expensive, frequent slow data rates, and bad attitude when you leave their sinking ship.

View full review
ID
#3838722 Review #3838722 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Lynnwood, Washington

Very disappointed in their service!!

I have been without a phone now for two F___'n months now! I have called eight times and still no results. They tell me that my number and plan, which by the way they made me buy a new plan; has been ported to my new phone which I had to buy also, but still, I have no...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#2215606

Hi, PissedConsumer3769369. This is Mia from Net10 Wireless.

We are responding to your recent complaint. We do apologize for the inconvenience that we have caused to you. We understand that your previous experience was unpleasant, and we wish to make it right for you. We are sad to hear that you are considering to switch.

Our valued customer, we'd like an opportunity to further review your account and make sure you're getting the best service. Kindly reach us via this chat link https://www.net10wireless.com/contactus. For your convenience, our representatives are available Monday-Sunday from 8:00AM to 11:45PM EST. You may also text the key word HELP to 611611 to view our self-service menu with a list of help key words with valuable information.

We are looking forward to work with you and resolve the issue. Thank you.

ID
#3769369 Review #3769369 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Powell, Wyoming
New Reviewer

Data and hotspot

Nothing happen they keep hanging up. If you only speak English they give you someone who doesnt understand you and you dont understand them User's recommendation: Don’t recommend at all
View full review
View full review
3 comments
#2222205

Hi this is Mia from NET10 Wireless. Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced with our customers service.

We don't want to cause any problem with our valuable customers. We will assure you that it will never happen again. Furthermore, we want to exceed your expectations and resolve this issue as quickly as possible.

For further assistance you can chat with us via this link https://www.net10wireless.com/contactus or call us at 1-855-333-2355. For your convenience, our representatives are available Monday-Sunday from 8:00 AM to 11:45 PM EST.

View more comments
ID
#3761522 Review #3761522 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Kinston, North Carolina
Pros
  • Kind of cheap
Cons
  • No customer service
Loss
$150
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Non-responsiveness to past customer service calls, online chat and two letters sent to your corporate offices.

There's a serious lack of professional, efficient and proper and timely customer service with your terrible customer service. I still await a free replacement cell phone to replace the now de-activated and useless 3G cell phone! NO cooperation or responsiveness thus...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#2212991

Hi, Dav H Vzm. This is Mia from Net10 Wireless.

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that we have caused to you. We understand that your previous experience was unpleasant, and we wish to make it right for you. Please allow us another opportunity to mend our relationship back into good standing. To further assist you, please reach us via this chat link https://www.net10wireless.com/contactus, or by calling 1-877-836-****.

For your convenience, our representatives are available Monday-Sunday from 8:00 AM to 11:45 PM EST.

You can also use our self-service menu by simply texting the word HELP to 611611. Thank you.

ID
#3761025 Review #3761025 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Boston, Massachusetts
Pros
  • Cheap price
Cons
  • Defrauded-bought 180 days basic phone service plan ended 27 days
  • Terrible customer service
  • Can not get help

POOR SERVICE

I recently ordered a different phone when i did it screwed up the service with my existing cant make phone calls im out the money for the minutes i puchased plus i cant even check on my order because the site is down so cant get tracking number.To make things worse i called net 10 cant understand the person i got and they were unable to help me acted totally clueless. I'm on my way to Walmart to pickup another phone and another minute card from a different provider. NOT HAPPY!!!

User's recommendation: switch to another provider i did went to Walmart and i,m happy.

View full review
1 comment
#2213003

Hi, PissedConsumer375****. This is Mia from Net10 Wireless.

We sincerely apologize on your recent experience with our service. We understand that your previous experience was unpleasant, and we wish to make it right for you. Please allow us another opportunity to mend our relationship back into good standing. To further assist you with your concern, please contact us via this chat link https://www.net10wireless.com/contactus, or by calling 1-877-836-****.

For your convenience, our representatives are available Monday-Sunday from 8:00 AM to 11:45 PM EST. You can also use our self-service menu by simply texting the word ORDER to 611611.

ID
#3754010 Review #3754010 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Sedalia, Missouri
New Reviewer

Shut my phone off need upgrade

Update by user Aug 12, 2022

MOVED TO AT&T

Original review posted by user Jul 12, 2022
good lucki have been a net 10 customer for years. i was told that the 3G towers would be shuting down and that i needed to upgrade my phone to the new 4G VOLTE\HD VOICE or my phone would stop working in feb 2022. i replyed after calling the manufacturer...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#2213010

Hi, guy g Pgk. This is Mia from Net10 Wireless.

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that we have caused you. We know that you are currently upset in changing network that is happening, and we don't want you to feel that way. Give us another chance to make things right for you. Allow us to take a closer look into what's going on and ensure a resolution for you.

To further assist you, please copy and paste this link https://www.net10wireless.com/contactus to chat with a live agent. We are available Monday-Sunday from 8:00 AM to 11:45 PM EST. You may also text the key word HELP to 611611 to view our self-service menu with a list of help key words with valuable information.

We are looking forward to work with you. Thank you.

ID
#3752955 Review #3752955 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Was good
Cons
  • Not now
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Stiffed by unresponsive deadbeats with terrible customer NO service and NO free replacement phone with unused prepaid minutes and prepaid service

Update by user Jul 10, 2022

NO responsiveness from this company (Net 10 Wireless); NO new free replacement phone received from this company, to replace de-activated 3G phone, now non-useable with 3G network shut-down and shut off. No letters or e-mails received back to my two letters and several...

View full review
View full review
ID
#3749434 Review #3749434 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Blue Hill, Maine
Cons
  • Do not care
  • Cannot reach service 800 number
  • Dont give free phones they dont speak american english
Loss
$1200
Preferred solution
All of the above, with full reimbursement and indemnification to the customer, as the customer actively must migrate to another phone carrier/provider and a different newer phone to boot.

To cancel my automatic refill

I'm not pissed but I'm paying for someone's service and I need to cancel my automatic payment. he can pay for his own
View full review
1 comment
#2213297

Hi, PissedConsumer3722470. This is Mia from Net10 Wireless.

Thank you for reaching us in this concern of yours. We would like to inform that we will be more than happy to assist you in this request. To further do the process, please reach us via this chat link https://www.net10wireless.com/contactus, or by calling 1-877-836-2368.

For your convenience, our representatives are available Monday-Sunday from 8:00 AM to 11:45 PM EST. You can also use our self-service menu by simply texting the word HELP to 611611.

ID
#3722470 Review #3722470 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Los Angeles, California
New Reviewer

Phone is not reactivated after payment

I paid phone bill last night and still no service, I just don't think that is very fair that I pay and still can't use my phone
View full review
1 comment
#2213306

Hi, Heather J Pac. We do apologize for the inconvenience that we have caused to you.

We understand where you are coming from. We know that working phone is important. Give us a chance to further resolve this issue and make things right for you. Kindly reach us via this chat link https://www.net10wireless.com/contactus, or by calling 1-877-836-2368.

For your convenience, our representatives are available Monday-Sunday from 8:00 AM to 11:45 PM EST. You can also use our self-service menu by simply texting the word HELP to 611611.

ID
#3712677 Review #3712677 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Lawton, Oklahoma
Loss
$11
Preferred solution
Get my phone back on and pay phone bill for 3 months

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Confusion and no real person to talk to

My old phone keeps dying I was trying to transfer to new phone and it will not let me because my email is attached to my other phone I have had both accounts forever and this was never an issue total BS on this service so now I am out money for new phone and phone service to a dead phone and lets not forget NO REFUND

User's recommendation: NEVER NEVER NEVER.

View full review
ID
#3677852 Review #3677852 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Huron, South Dakota
Pros
  • No pros
  • Horrified
Cons
  • False advertisement
Loss
$100
Preferred solution
number transfered to new phone

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Declining, poorer quality customer service and rip-off issues with prepaid services and multiple service disruptions.

I purchased prepaid phone service cards in past, then had automatic recharging that was charged to my debit card. Switching to 4G from 3G was and is problematic! I still have prepaid minutes on my older 3G phone, with service in effect until 29 December 2022! I've had...
View full review
View full review
2 comments
#2209138

Avoid Net 10 Wireless, Inc. like the plague, the flu and COVID!

Rip-off artists, galore!

No responsiveness and NO cooperation from its dang useless customer "NO" Service and its corporate consumer affairs, so far. I am actively seeking full recourse and full indemnification as i must rapidly transition away from this company and its deadbeat customer NO service, sad to say.

View more comments
ID
#3657594 Review #3657594 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Scarborough, Maine
Cons
  • Length of time spent to resolve this problem
  • Declining quality of service and value of service
  • No phone sevice
Loss
$1000
Preferred solution
All of the above, with full refund of all unused minutes from 3G phone + from another phone, stolen, (I got NO refund credits on that!). Need free phone replacement, plan of my own choosing, full reimbursement costs covered.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Need to unlocked my phone

I am in Jerusalem I need to unlock my phone please is not working I need ur hallo I need ur halp please okay

User's recommendation: Ok.

View full review
ID
#3653615 Review #3653615 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Jericho, Jericho
Preferred solution
I need to unlock my phone please

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

We cant add minutes to our net 10 phone, it was a free phone sent to us by ne

we were told by net 10 that our phone was defective, so we asked for another phone but they said no. The $ 30.00 we paid for the minute card was lost.

User's recommendation: dont use net 10 at all,get another carrier.

View full review
1 comment
#2189184

Hi Fred s Tmj. This is Mia from Net10 Wirelesss.

Our apologies for the trouble this may have caused you. We understand that your previous experience was unpleasant. Give us another chance to make things right for you. Allow us to take a closer look into what's going on and ensure a resolution for you.

To further assist you, please copy and paste this link https://www.net10wireless.com/contactus to chat with a live agent. We are available Monday-Sunday from 8:00 AM to 11:45 PM EST. You may also text the key word HELP to 611611 to view our self-service menu with a list of help key words with valuable information.

We are looking forward to work with you. Thank you.

ID
#3615701 Review #3615701 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
North Hampton, New Hampshire
Pros
  • Cheap
Cons
  • No way of addressing the problem
Loss
$30
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Impossible to get past the AI on this site to get Help

I'm calling to have a phone unlocked that I purchased 3 or 4 years ago from Net10. The Lock is from Track phone. The phone was puchased for Cash and I not owe anyone at Net10 a single damm penny. What a jerk company. Hire Humans. User's recommendation: Hire Humans
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#2182717

Hi. This is Mia from NET10 Wireless.

Our apologies for the inconvenience this may have caused you. We understand where you are coming from and we are determined to make things right for you. Allow us to take a closer look into what's going on so we can work with it and ensure a resolution for you. To assist you, please copy and paste this link https://www.net10wireless.com/contactus to chat with a live agent.

We are available Monday-Sunday from 8:00 AM to 11:45 PM EST. You may also text the key word HELP to 611611 to view our self-service menu with a list of help key words with valuable information. To know more about our Unlocking Policy and to check if your device is eligible to be unlocked, you can visit our website at https://www.tfwunlockpolicy.com/wps/portal/home/ and enter your phone number or serial number. You can also text the word UNLOCK to 611611.

We are looking forward to work with you. Thank you.

ID
#3539229 Review #3539229 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Brewster, Ohio
Loss
$99
Preferred solution
My phone unlocked to start. IMEA 3520691078784

Mms messaging /apn

Net10 Wireless - Mms messaging /apn
Over two weeks and 30+ phone calls to customer service and tech support. Phone still not working??? Please help. Received several ticket numbers. Operator then puts me on hold. Waited hours with no response
View full review
1 comment
#2182718

Hi. This is Mia from NET10 Wireless.

We read your post and we are reaching out to you. Our sincere apology for the inconvenience this may have caused you. We understand that your previous experience was unpleasant. Give us another chance to make things right for you.

Allow us to take a closer look into what's going on and ensure a resolution for you. To further assist you, please copy and paste this link https://www.net10wireless.com/contactus to chat with a live agent. We are available Monday-Sunday from 8:00 AM to 11:45 PM EST. You may also text the key word HELP to 611611 to view our self-service menu with a list of help key words with valuable information.

We are looking forward to work with you. Thank you.

ID
#3536398 Review #3536398 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Englewood, Colorado

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article